Beyond the page with My Digital Studio

Earlier this month I had a full Saturday filled with fun and learning and my Stampin’ Up! demonstrator friends.  This first part of the day we learned about My Digital Studio and created some “Beyond the Page” projects.  And that evening was our meeting where we shared ideas, learned business tips and created some fun projects.  I already shared the swaps from that meeting in an earlier post but I wanted to share with you our My Digital Studio projects we made earlier in the day.  Cindy Schuster and I worked together to create these projects and we love how they turned out.  With the new Summer Smooches Suite of products being available as an early sneak peek in April we decided to use that as our theme for the projects – so we have bright and colorful creations.

First here is our group at our My Digital Studio Retreat -

Monika, Lisa B., Lisa S., Barbara, Sue, Leishman, Diane, Laree, Fran, Cindy

Cindy and I made bags for everyone with their project supplies and hand outs – Cindy created personalized tags using My Digital Studio and the Summer Smooches Digital Kit that will be available in April.

For each project we spent time doing the creating in My Digital Studio and going over tips and tricks on how we created the project.  And then we actually made the projects – we pre-printed the My Digital Studio parts ahead of the retreat.  One of our projects is this cute little bag that is made with an Iron-On Transfer – everyone can use these to carry their supplies to our meetings in the future.  The centers of the flowers are the Brights Designer Buttons that you can get free during Sale-A-Bration – which ends March 31st.  Cindy sewed the bags for us – like I’ve said before I have determined that I am not a seamstress.  Cindy on the other hand is!

Our next project is a piece of Wall Art created in the subway art style and then embellished with stamps, fabric, card stock, ribbon and a crystal bauble.  I started with the Love What You Do digital stamp image and made changes and additions to end up with the Statement of the Heart.  It’s a piece of art that each demonstrator can place in her creative area or give as a gift to a new recruit or use as a display item at workshops.

The third project we created was a swatchbook project with the TOP 10 reasons to love My Digital Studio – it is a little business tool that everyone can use to show their customers what you can do with My Digital Studio – we listed 10 reasons we love it, details of bot the full CD version and the Downloadable Express version and included pictures of various projects on the back of each page.  We started with the Twitterpated Swatchbook template and then made modifications to get our end result.

Top 10 - #1

I had to add a caption to that one since the right hand side is all white it blended in with the background on my blog and looked weird.  Anyway here is reason #1 – we had 10 total.  It’s a fun little book and hopefully everyone will find it useful, easy to carry around and cute enough to share with everyone.

Enjoy you day!

2 thoughts on “Beyond the page with My Digital Studio

  1. Love love love all these projects!!! WOW!! I will be featuring the canvas bag on My Crafty Picks #59 with a link back to your blog on 4-1-12. Make sure to stop by to check out all the picks and to pick up your blog badge to display on your blog for being featured!!

    If you wish to decline please email me by responding to this comment to let me know.

    Thanks and take care
    Tiffany Bauer

    http://www.mycraftyworld.blogspot.com

  2. HI Monica!! I love that little swatch book. I have a question for you as a fellow demonstrator.. that logo you used “share what you love, love what you do”.. is that available in MDS? I just am getting into the MDS stuff and I have been looking thru all the downloads, but I didnt come across that one.. Did you design it or is it available in a set I must have overlooked? Thank you so much!! Dawn .. my email is snowangel@jackpine.net if you have a minute to answer back. Thank you so much!!

Comments are closed.