Decor Elements sample book

Last week I had a workshop featuring the Definitely Decorative catalog and Decor Elements – I did not showcase any stamping for this one.  As I prepared for my workshop I decided to create a sample book using pictures that I had taken of the samples at convention/leadership, pictures shared by other demos, pictures from the demo website and pictures from my own home.  I was just going to print them and put them in an album but I decided to do it more creatively so that the guests could see some other Stampin’ Up! items in use.

DE-sample-bookSo I pulled out my Big Shot Die Cut machine and the Top Note die – what did we ever do without them.  I cut a bunch of Chocolate Chip card stock (it is quickly disappearing again).  I also cut up an old Decor Elements brochure to make the cover.

On each page is a photo example of the Decor Elements being used.  The guests at the workshop found it helpful to flip through this little book and see other examples besides the ones in the catalog itself.  de-sample-book2

I also cut out the “step by step” instructions that are shown in the catalog – there are 3 little photos for applying the Decor Elements and also 3 little photos on using thestencils.  I added these to the front and back of my sample book.

I used my Crop-A-Dile to add a hole so that I could put them all on a ring.  Then tied a piece of our Double-Stitched Chocolate Grosgrain ribbon on it.

It seemed to be a helpful little tool and I have it stored in my box to use for next time.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I’m off by myself to Virginia for some girl time.  I plan to post from there throughout the week.

monika-signature-2

3 thoughts on “Decor Elements sample book

  1. What a wonderful idea you have come up with. So much nicer than just looking at a flyer or Mini brochure. Love the colors that you chose. It looks like it is made with leather, how did you achieve that look? I just might “borrow” this idea from you and use it in other area’s too. Thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful stamping holiday. Hey, I didn’t think girls were allowed to get away! Have fun and relax, those boys will last without you. hee,hee.

    Trish in Wisconsin

Comments are closed.