Family Beginings – My Digital Studio

Another My Digital Studio page to share.  Again the layout is from Heather’s class.  Good news is I found my camera!  So now I can take pictures of the cards and other projects I have been making – yeah!  Then I’ll be able to share them with you.

This is titled “Lenkeit Family Beginings” and the photo is my parents with me and my brother.  I’m not sure I even spelled that right – begin +ing +s – it seems like it should be right, but it doesn’t really look right – I guess I have to look it up and then fix my layout if it is wrong – I’ll add that to the list.

Anyway this was August 1968 and the start of our little family. Of course back then the pictures weren’t digital so this was an old photo that I had scanned in for something else and found it on my computer one day when I was looking through picture files.  Even back then the yellow and gray was a popular combination.

This weekend is all about My Digital Studio – there will be 10 demonstrators at my house on Saturday and we are having and MDS day – making some fun projects and learning new tips and tricks.  Then Saturday night is my real downline meeting where a few more people will join us for business tips and Make & Takes.  It will be a fun and exciting day I can’t wait.  Today is prep-day for all of that.  Cindy will be here for most of the day so we can get everything ready.

And the advanced concert band (Ryan’s band) performed last night at the Large Group Performance Exhibition (its called something like that) and they got all superior ratings from all the judges!  Yeah!  And Ryan had a small solo.  The band director was very pleased.  I hate that I missed it.

Bye for now!  Have a great weekend!

