Create with Connie & Mary and My Digital Studio 2

What do you do when you have to run out of town and still have a project that you need to create?  Since you can’t grab the craft room and stamp in the car – you grab your laptop and create with My Digital Studio in the car!  With my Create with Connie & Mary sketch and My Digital Studio 2 I was able to create this scrapbook page in the car.

Here is the CCMC215 sketch so you can see what I started with –

I just added the shapes from the sketch using photo boxes and a punch.  I wanted to keep the rounded corners.  And with My Digital Studio 2 it is super easy to added them to your photo boxes – there is a new feature to round corners and you pick which corner you want rounded.

Another new feature is being able to re-color embellishments – so the antique brad in the center of my flower was recolored to be Wisteria Wonder.  It’s very subtle but its there.  This picture is in front of the Stampin’ Up! corporate office in Riverton, Utah.  We were able to take a bus out there on Wed of convention week.  It was such a fun trip.  I know I still owe a video from last weeks challenge card – I’m hoping to get to that next week – being gone for two days has thrown me way behind.

All the supplies are listed below – using another new MDS2 feature – the supply list.  Have you tried creating with My Digital Studio?  Did you know there is a free 30 day trial?  I’d love to see what you can do with it.  Visit Create with Connie & Mary and submit your creation for this weeks challenge – each week 3 top creations are selected.  Each challenge is open for a week.  And then a new challenge will be issued.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

My Digital Studio 2

Background
     Designer Series Paper\_Designer Kits\Convention 2012 – designer series paper\Convention 2012 – 8

Embellishments
    Staple & Stitching\Vanilla – Simple Stitches zigzag
    Paper Daisies\Paper Daisies – flower 1
    Paper Daisies\Paper Daisies – flower 2
    Paper Daisies\Paper Daisies – flower 3
    Paper Daisies\Paper Daisies – flower 4
    Antique Brads\Antique Brads – brad 1 (re-colored)
    Staple & Stitching\Staple
    Staple & Stitching\Staple

Punches
    Basics\1.25 Square Punch,  Filled with: Designer Series Paper\Soft Flower\Soft Suede Soft Flower

Photos
    Card Stock\Wisteria Wonder
    C:\monika\convention 2012\2012 Jul 18 003

To order Stampin’ Up! Supplies to make this project click here.

Now what are you going to make?

Monika Davis

10 thoughts on “Create with Connie & Mary and My Digital Studio 2

  1. Great page Monika. What a great age we live in that we are able to create a beautiful card or scrapbook page with nothing more than our computer (with some awesome software) and our imagination! Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Monika,

    Thanks for posting this picture and especially all the details of it. I know it takes extra work on your part to list it but it really helps me to recreate it to get some practice with MDS.

    Your Stampin’ Up Getaway Celebration is this Sunday- Darn it, I have to work.

    Thanks for the invite. The invitation you made is so cute.

    Yvonne

    • New feature in MDS2 makes it soo much easier! When we start the digi crops in September that should really help with getting everyone to use MDS each week and you’ll be a pro in no time. Darn – I hate that you can’t come.

  3. What a great idea to show that card sketches can be used for scrapbooking, too! I really need to get myself going on the MDS. Great page!!

Comments are closed.