Fall Foliage Core’dinations

Just a quick post for today showing this pretty fall card using the French Foliage stamp set and the new Core’dinations card stock.

This card was not my idea – but right this minute I can’t find where I got it from.  I’m pretty sure I copied it pretty close to the original one that I saw.  I thought Pinterest would help me find where I get ideas from but this one I didn’t see on my boards so I’m not sure where it came from now.  The card base is Crumb Cake and then a layer of the new Core’dinations card stock in Early Espresso – it was embossed with the new Woodgrain Embossing folder!  And then I sanded it just a bit more – it really looks like wood!  The stamped piece used French Foliage and I used the Rock ‘n’ Roll technique on the leaves – so ink in one color and then roll the edges in another – so on here I have More Mustard with Cherry Cobbler, and then Cherry Cobbler with Early Espresso.

Lots to do today – tonight Cindy and I are having an intro class for My Digital Studio 2!  It’s going to be fun.  I’m making little cupcakes and picks to go in them like I had at my Getaway Party.  Oh speaking of which I got a UPS notice that I have a package coming from the company that organizes the Stampin’ Up! incentive trips.  That must mean something is coming for the Getaway Trip that I get to go at the end of this month!  Now to patiently wait until UPS delivers it on Monday!  I wonder what it will be?  And if you happen to know – don’t tell me I want to be surprised!

2 thoughts on “Fall Foliage Core’dinations

  1. I am a huge fan of the ‘French Foliage’ stamp set & I absolutely love this card that you’ve made…it would have to be one of my favorites that I have seen….lovely work 🙂 TFS….Kim. (Australia!).

Comments are closed.