Little Boo Treat Bag

Hi!

Sorry about the lack of creativity for the last several days.  There just wasn’t enough time in the day to get it all done.  But here is a cute project that I made for a scrapbook retreat I went to on Saturday.  This was one of the Make & Takes that they could create at my table.  The other was the 6×6 scrapbook page I showed last week.

This was inspired from an email advertisement that came from one of those craft stores.  And this was a quick and easy project to make.

Whisper White card stock – 8-1/2″ long and 3-1/2″ wide.  Score at 4″, 6″, 10″ (that should be right – you can adjust to make the base smaller if you want).  The top flap is punched with the scallop border punch and stamped with the bats from Googly Ghouls.  Add a strip of the Houndstooth & Herringbone Designer Series paper on the side.  First I stamped the Boooo on the bottom of the front panel then punched with the wide oval punch.  Add googly eyes on top.  Fill a cello bag with candy (I did use the small cello bags that Stampin’ Up! used to sell – I’m not sure why we stopped carrying the smaller sized bag) then staple the bag between the front and back and the flap over the top.  I even had Orange staples!

Gotta go….

