Ornament fun

Well I see now that I never did get my post done yesterday – oops.  I started working on it and evidently got distracted.  And apparently it was a common trend for me yesterday.  I even forgot to finish my challenge card for this weeks Create with Connie & Mary challenge – but I got it done – stayed up late and it turned out cute – but my camera battery was dead so instead I used my cell phone to take the photo – it’s not the best but its pretty good.  But you’ll have to wait until tomorrow to see that so be sure to check back then.

So what I planned to post yesterday was an ornament project that I made with my Stamp Club a while back – I think it was our October meeting.

This one is similar to one in the Holiday catalog on page 3.  I just changed the center a bit using the Brass button.  Then I also made another one in my Hands On class later in the month – it looks like this –

This one is my favorite.  It’s similar to the one on the front cover of the Holiday Catalog but I used different colors and changed the center.  I love this Tulle!  I think I need to get lots more before the Holiday catalog ends.  These are not hard to make just time consuming because you have to stamp so many pieces, then cut each one with the framelit – having multiple sets of the framelits would speed things up, and then gluing them all together.   This Espresso ornament will be available as a project in my Holiday Gift Making class and the other one will too but I’m going to create it to match the other one – so it will also be Espresso.  The email for that will go out today.  The projects are made and I did all the supply lists and pricing, took the photos, just editing and creating the flyer and then I’ll get the email out and take registrations.

Thanks for visiting today!

