Create with All Dressed Up

Have you played with the new All Dressed Up Framelits from Stampin’ Up!?  I wasn’t sure that I wanted these (I have all boys so I don’t do much girly stuff) but once I started to play with them – well it was really hard to resist having fun!

This week at Create with Connie & Mary we were issued a color challenge!  And I decided I could use those colors to make a cute little dress project that I think you will love.  It’s based on an idea that I saw in a magazine – you may have seen it to.  But I of course wanted to use my Stampin’ Up! products and the Dressed Up Framelits to make mine.  Here are the colors we are working with this week –

2013 Thursday Challenges-005 (3)

Are you ready to see this little cutie?  Here it is –

dress-box

I’m not sure you can quite tell from this front view but it is actually a little box – I’ll show you a side view in a second.  The inside is filled with just a few little kisses that have designer paper on the bottoms.

Here are the details on this box –

  • first I cut a piece of Raspberry Ripple card stock and scored it – folded it and placed it so that the dress die did NOT cut through the shoulders – I wanted this part to stay connected like a card.
  • I took a second piece of Razzberry Ripple and cut another dress, then cut off just the skirt and embossed it with the Fancy Fan embossing folder – positioned so it did not emboss the scallops at the bottom of the dress – I layered this on top of my folded dress as the top layer
  • next I used the Primrose Petals card stock and cut two dresses – cutting away the skirt and glueing those to the inside as a bottom layer on the front and back of the dress.
  • dress-close-up
  • for the box I cut a piece of Primrose Petals card stock – it is 2″ x 5-1/2″ – it is scored at 1″ on the short side and 1″, 2-1/2″, 3-1/2″ and 5″ – and made into a tiny box.  I glued this to the inside of the folded dress.

dress-box-side

  • I tied a piece of Summer Starfruit ribbon around the front of the dress – leaving long tails that I cut at the ends
  • I added the tiny pearls along the base of the dress and up at the top for some bling.
  • The kisses are covered with paper from the Print Poetry paper stack punched with the 3/4″ circle punch and attached with a glue dot.
  • You could make these little dress boxes as party favors for any little girly occasion – change the colors to suit the occasion.  Fun!

Visit the Create with Connie & Mary site to see the creations from the rest of the design team and to submit your own creation for this new challenge.  I hope you will play along.  Every week the top 3 are announced from each challenge – maybe this week it will be you!

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

  • Stamps:  none
  • Ink: none
  • Card Stock: Primrose Petals, Raspberry Ripple
  • Accessories: Basic Pearls, Big Shot Die Cut machine, Fancy Fan Embossing Folder, Dress Up Framelits, Summer Starfruit ribbon, Cutter

Have some fun playing dress up!

monika-signature-018

11 thoughts on “Create with All Dressed Up

  1. Sooooooooo creative, I think I’m going to snap up your wonderful creation … but perhaps use some decorative paper flowers on it, in keeping with my luncheon theme! Thanks for this super share!

  2. Thank you so much, Monika!!! I had never made a box like that– it turned out adorable– I appreciate you taking the time to help me out– you are very clever and I enjoy your blog immensely!!

    • After you score it – you need to cut from the outside edge in to the score line to make little tabs – then fold it and overlap the tabs – glue the side tab together and then glue the bottom flaps, then add the dress to either side.

  3. Great job. I see it as a sweet sixteen favor or for Spanish girls we celebrate sweet 15. You would think I could spell it. TFS be blessed

Comments are closed.