So Happy Scrapbook Layout

Today I have another scrapbook layout to share with you.  I usually post the layouts from my scrapbook classes and I don’t have photos on them.  I add the photos later – at least that is the plan.    This layout was based on one that was in the Stampin’ Success Demonstrator magazine maybe a year or so ago.  It was a single page layout and I modified it to be a double page layout.So-Happy-Scrapbook-Layout

The stamp set that I used is Circle Circus – the circles are stamped and punched and scattered around the layout.  The page has 2 hidden journaling and photo spots.  On the left page there is a pocket where you can add some hidden journaling.  It was made with the Petite Pocket Die.

so-happy-left-page

The tag pulls out.  And then on the right page there is a little flip up page where you can add photos or both a photo and some journaling.

so-happy-right

The top part would probably be best for journaling and the bottom for a large photo.  The little love you banner would be attached on the picture.  For this layout I’m not exactly sure which pictures I’m going to put on here yet.

I like the addition of the doilies behind all the circles.  And the little bitty buttons tied with the linen thread.

In case you want an update on the Bluebirds – the momma is sitting on her eggs – we have had some unusually cold days this week – we are a good 20-30 degrees below normal!   Today is sunny and she has been out a lot eating – it is a little bit warmer than it has been and hopefully will continue to get warmer.  It is now day 6 – so she is about half way through incubating the eggs.  Tomorrow I’ll try to get outside and refill the feeders – I had to get more regular seed at the bird store today.  I have peanut splits and some suet out there and that’s what they have been eating.  Not just the bluebirds – there have been lots of birds out today eating.

Come back tomorrow for my Create with Connie & Mary challenge card – a pretty Easter card.

monika-signature-012

2 thoughts on “So Happy Scrapbook Layout

Comments are closed.