Skeleton Smore’s Treat

Last weekend’s retreat was so much fun!  We all had a great time.  Throughout the weekend I had little surprises for everyone.  If you go to a Stampin’ Up! incentive event you get what they call “pillow gifts”.  These are gifts that Stampin’ Up! leaves usually on your bed/pillow in the hotel room during the event.  I wanted to do the same thing during the retreat but not everyone had a pillow here – some people went home every night.  So the “pillow” gifts were left on everyone’s crafting spot.  I tried to sneak down and leave the little surprises when no one was around.

This was the one from Friday night –

Friday night treat - skeleton Smore's

Friday night treat – skeleton Smore’s

Friday night we planned to have a fire in the fire pit so I thought the perfect surprise would be Smore’s related and I saw this idea on Pinterest some time ago and always wanted to make something like this.

I used the Stampin’ Up! Gusseted Cello bags that were in last years Holiday catalog and then on the clearance rack – not sure if they are still there or not.  Inside the bag I have this – listed from bottom to the top

  • bottom layer – graham crackers – 4 squares
  • chocolate – 1/2 standard size bar
  • Jumbo pumpkin shaped marshmallow – it is on its side
  • yogurt covered pretzels – 5
  • regular marshmallow – I used an edible marker to draw the face

I tied the bag shut with some Pumpkin Pie Taffeta ribbon (it was in my retired stash).

I also added a Skeleton twist tie – made with the Witches Brew Washi Tape – I just covered an existing white twist tie with the Washi Tape (I’ve also covered floral wire to make twist ties – see this post).

Breaking news!!!  THANK YOU THURSDAY special from Stampin’ Up! – today Thursday Oct, 3, 2013 only – Washi Tape is on sale – order in my online store.

To finish the treat I made a little tag using the Halloween Bash stamp set.  I stamped “eat if you dare” in Black ink and cut wit the label framelit.  I used a Pumpkin Pie Stampin’ Write Marker to color the white edge outside the image.

dare-tagI tied the tag on and my skeleton treats were all done!

Each bag had enough to make two smore’s.

Enjoy!

monika-signature-018

One thought on “Skeleton Smore’s Treat

Comments are closed.