Pop & Place Holiday Gift Tags

Are you finishing your Christmas wrapping or are you already done?  If you are working on yours (like I am) here is an idea for some gift tags for you.  I used the Pop & Place Holiday Gift Tag bundle for this project.  I added a couple of other things to complete this project – a half-size wood mount stamp case, a piece of Season of Style Designer Series paper, some card stock and some Baker’s Twine.  The project is a box packed full of gift tags….

box-of-tagsI used a half-sized wood mount stamp case – insert a piece of the Season of Style Designer Series paper into the cover.  The front is decorated with 1/2 of a top note tag that came in the Pop & Place Gift Tag booklet.  I cut the letters TAGS with the Big Shot from Cherry Cobbler card stock and also stamped a couple of the images to add to the front.

Inside the case you’ll find a whole bunch of tags.

tags-set-1 tags-set-2 tags-set-3 tags-set-4

I used the tags in the Pop & Place booklet and the matching Photopolymer stamp set.  Out of one booklet I was able to create 4 sets of the tags shown here.

  • I added some Crumb Cake and Cherry Cobbler card stock and Baker’s Twine.
  • The Crumb Cake tags are corner rounded with the Envelope Punch Board.
  • The Cherry Cobbler tags are cut with the Chalk Talk Framelits.

Today I took Ryan to get his wisdom teeth out.  He did good in the surgery, not quite so good once we got in the car – let’s just say I turned the car around and back into the parking space – ran inside for paper towels and the nurses came back out and took him back inside.  I tried to do some cleaning – ended up getting a large garbage bag, many paper towels and some disinfectant for the smell.  Finally we headed back home, got him settled on the couch and he slept with ice packs on his face.  Later Greg took my car and had it cleaned – inside and outside!  I guess that’s an early Christmas present from Ryan to me.

Off to see what else I need to do for Christmas – wrapping presents and adding my gift tags is one!  And I’m finishing laundry…..

Planning to be back tomorrow with another post.  See you then!

monika-signature-005

 

