Love seeing Friends

One of the best things about a Stampin’ Up! event is seeing old friends and making new friends.  Since I’ve joined Stampin’ Up! I have met people from all over the US, Canada and the world and what connects us all together is Stampin’ Up!  The Leadership event is smaller than convention and many of my friends weren’t there this year but I did see lots of people and met new people too.  I thought I would share some of the pictures that I did get.

starz-team

STARZ & Friends – Robin, Carol, Wendy, Pearl, Nancy, Libby and Monika.

with Shannon West

with Shannon West

dinner with friends -

dinner with friends – Lisa, Monika, Linda, Diane and Fran

brian

with Brian Pilling – Demonstrator Training Manager

It turned out that Brian was my helper during my Share Fair Presentation!  I was not expecting that.  I’ll share more about my presentation in another post.  I was so nervous that I was boiling hot and sweaty – I wanted a big fan in the room.  What a terrible picture of me.  And when Brian stepped out I had a substitute helper – it was Bonnie!

with Bonnie Thurber

with Bonnie Thurber

Over the few days of Leadership I ran into Shelli – the CEO and Cofounder of Stampin’ Up! several times.  She is just the nicest person to talk to.  And she looks just perfect – remember back in the fall she had the horse riding accident.  This was her first demonstrator event that she has attended since the accident – and she looked great.

Shelli

with Shelli Gardner

selfie with Erica Cerwin

selfie with Erica Cerwin

Sitting in my seat waiting on the last General Session to start on Saturday – I found Erica Cerwin sitting right in front of me.  She is one of the 2013 Artisan Design Team members.  We took a selfie and sent it off to Cindy to say “Hi”.

with-lisa

Diane, Monika, Lisa, Linda

And before we left we found the photo-op props and stopped to get our little group photo.  It was an enjoyable event and I can’t wait for convention to get here to see even more friends.

Speaking of convention did you know that if you join my team now you can get your Convention Registration for 2014 for FREE!  It was a big announcement that they made on Saturday.  And with Sale-A-Bration starting in a few days you can join for $99 and get $150 in product in your starter kit – and its fully customizable – you pick the products that you want.  This is an exciting offer and if you want to attend convention with me then join my team – I’d love to have you with me.  And as an added bonus anyone that joined since last July 1 (that’s 2013) will also get free registration!!  I’m hoping for a big group to go this year.  Let me know if you want to go or have questions – I have the answers or will find them.

Thanks for stopping in today!

monika-signature-018

