Sweetheart Treat Bags for Valentine’s Day

sweetheart-treat-bagAre you getting ready for Valentine’s Day yet?  I’ve started creating a few ideas since it’s creeping up really fast.  Stampin’ Up! has a few special items right now just for Valentine’s day.  One is this pack of Sweetheart Treat Bags.  Cute little red bags with printed hearts on them – plus they include the Baker’s Twine and the little pre-cut striped banners both in Pool Party.  Each pack comes with 12 bags, 12 tags and 12 pieces of twine – all that for $4.95.  You just need to add the treat for the inside – I used boxes of Sweethearts candy.

I also added a few stamped images from the Language of Love stamp set.

  • I stamped the large heart in Real Red and punched it out with the Full Heart Punch.
  • Then I stamped the row of small hearts in Pool Party and punched each of those out with the Small Heart Punch.
  • I punched a small hole in the tag, the large heart and one small heart.  Those were strung on the Baker’s Twine which I tied in a bow.
  • The other small heart were paired up and attached to the end of the Baker’s Twine with mini glue dots.

language-of-love-treat

Fun and easy to make up a bunch of these for Valentine’s Day.  I’ll have another quick idea for you tomorrow.

monika-signature-018

