Happy Congratulations

We learned about some trends occurring in the crafting world right now when we were at Leadership.  This one is gold.  Yep, apparently Gold is back in and I know I have been seeing it everywhere.  I’m waiting on my order for some of the new Gold items from the Occasions Catalog – right now my order is delayed due to our Atlanta weather – it should have been here on Wed.  – no update yet on the delivery – hopefully it will come on Friday so I can have it for the weekend.  But in the meantime I did create this card in honor of the Gold trend.  This one is based on a swap I received from Natalie Travis – I made minor changes.

gold-lanternsThis card features the Happy Congratulations stamp set from the Stampin’ Up! Occasions catalog. Here is what I used on it:

  • Happy Congratulations, Gorgeous Grunge stamp sets
  • Early Espresso card base
  • Cherry Cobbler Co-ordinations card stock
  • Gold card stock
  • Early Espresso Cherry Cobbler classic ink
  • Gold Encore Ink
  • Gold Baker’s Twine
  • 3/4″ circle punch

 

We still have snow and ice.  Although the sun was out today and the temps got above freezing briefly.  Schools were closed today and will be again tomorrow.  It seems Ryan has hardly been in school this month.  I think we will all be ready to get back to a regular schedule on Monday.

monika-signature-018

