I’m so ready for Spring

Are you ready for Spring?  I am!

In a normal winter I think we have a handful of days that we get below freezing, let alone in the teens or lower.  It seems like this winter that has been the norm.  What is up with this weather?  I’m afraid all my plants are going to be frozen and dead I guess I’ll find out in a few months.  I did notice the Bluebirds are starting to house hunt.  They have been going in and out of the bird houses trying to choose the one they want this year.  Normally they always take the same one but we shall see what they decide on this year.  I’d like to put a little sign on each – Welcome Blue Birds, Welcome Chick-a-dees, Welcome Titmouse – and then they would know which house is theirs – but I don’t think they would care.

Anyway this little card idea that I found on Pinterest (by Claire Daly) has a beautiful bird image on it from the Stampin’ Up! Hostess set – Simply Sketched.  It’s a set you may have missed seeing in the catalog – since the hostess sets are now in the very back I think they aren’t noticed quite so much.  I know I keep forgetting I have it.

sketched-sympathyHere is what I used on mine:

  • Soft Suede card base
  • StazOn Jet Black ink, Soft Suede & Pool Party Classic ink for watercoloring
  • Ovals Collection Framelits
  • Large Oval punch
  • Quatrefancy Specialty Designer Paper (the Pool Party strip), Modern Medley Deisgner paper (the music strip), Neutrals Collection Designer Paper Stack (the Soft Suede strip)
  • Naturals White card stock – what the bird image  is stamped on

There are three greetings in the stamp set – I chose to use the sympathy one, but there is also a birthday and a thanks.  It makes this a very versatile set.

It’s going to be a good one to use with the new Blendabilities Markers that will be coming out some time this quarter from Stampin’ Up!  They are our new alcohol based marker sets. There will be 12 colors ( I think to begin with so I believe more will be added later) coming in sets of 3 markers – each set has a Dark, Medium and Light version of the color.  If you click on the photo below you should be able to read the colors on the larger version.

blendalbility-colors

There will also be a color lifter and skin tone colors.  These are in production here in the US and will be available sometime this quarter.  I’ll let you know when Stampin’ Up! gives us more information.

Thanks for stopping by today.

monika-signature-018

3 thoughts on “I’m so ready for Spring

  1. Today is Candlemas, a celebration of the half-way point between the Winter Solstice and the Spring Equinox, a time when the first buds are popping up in temperate areas. So your post is very appropriate — and gorgeous!

Comments are closed.