Do you know any Cool Kids?

Cool Kid.  AWESOME.  amazing SUPERHERO.

Those are some of the stamps in the Cool Kid stamp set in the Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalog.  I used it this week to make birthday cards for my niece and nephew.  I think they are cool kids and this was the perfect stamp set for that.  I bought it with the two of them in mind.  I used the same basic layout for both cards and the same pack of Designer Series paper – I just focused on different colors and images so that I could create a “boy” version and a “girl” version of the same card.

Here is Ally’s card – I used Melon Mambo (she loves pink) and the cat and kites.

ally's-card

And this one is Noah’s card – no pink on this one and I used the dog with the paper airplanes. His card is actually on a Basic Black card base which you can’t see because I photographed on a black background.

noah's-card

Supplies used for these cards:

  • Cool Kid* stamp set, Bring on the Cake stamp set
  • Kaleidoscope* Designer Series Paper
  • On Film Framelits Dies*
  • Girl card: Bermuda Bay, Melon Mambo & Whisper White card stock
  • Boy card: Basic Black, Crushed Curry & Whisper White card stock
  • Girl card: Basic Rhinestone, Regals Designer Buttons
  • Boy card: Neutral Candy Dots, Basic Metal Buttons*
  • Whisper White Baker’s Twine
  • Stampin’ Write Makers: Bermuda Bay, Melon Mambo, Crushed Curry, Basic Gray, Smoky Slate
  • Jet Black Staz On
  • Bermuda Bay, Crushed Curry, Melon Mambo classic ink

*Products featured in the Occasions 2014 catalog.  If you would like to order any of these products – SHOP HERE.

I gave Noah his card – he had his 9th birthday – when he opened it – I said “I made that card for you.” – he reply with a big grin – “I knew you were going to make me a card!”

Find some cool kids and make them a fun card.

monika-signature-018

