Real Life Note Card Set

I’m back with another alternate idea for one of the Paper Pumpkin kits.  For this project I used the stamps from the Real Life Mini Scrapbook that came out for our December 2013 kit.  The little scrapbook itself was super cute but here is another idea for all those fun stamps.

notecard-PP-setIt’s a note card set in a window tin.  I was able to fit a set of 12 note cards in there – actually more would fit – but for my class we made 12.  Here are some “notes” on how I created this project:

  • I used Very Vanilla card stock for each note card cut to fit inside the tin.
  • On one end I added a strip of the Retro Fresh Designer Series Paper – I used all 12 prints from the package.
  • Then corner rounded all four corners on each card – I used the Envelope Punch Board to do this.
  • I went back and added a strip of the Retro Fresh Washi tape to each card overlapping the designer paper.
  • Stamp each of the four images 3 times – I hand cut the word bubble, banner and arrow and used a circle punch for the starburst.  Attach these to the cards with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

notes-1-4

notes-4-8

notes-9-12

  • Decorate the tin with some of the Washi Tape and some Baked Brown Sugar Ruffled Stretched ribbon.
  • To finish it off I added one of the wood accents and guess what – It’s a PERFECT match to the Take Note Starburst stamp!  Who knew!take-note-wood

note-tin

And as it turns out the note cards will fit in the note card envelopes that Stampin’ Up! sells – we have some Crumb Cake ones and then the set of white.  They just don’t quite fit in the tin.  You could also make envelopes with the Retro Fresh Designer Paper and the envelope Punch Board.  Or just leave them like they are and tuck a note in a lunch box, brief case or anywhere else you want to leave a little note for someone!

The Retro Fresh Designer Paper and Washi Tape and the wood elements are all from the Occasions Catalog.

Order online at my store any time – START HERE.

monika-signature-018

One thought on “Real Life Note Card Set

  1. Hey Monika

    I am confirmed for the catalog premiere. Sounds like it will be so much fun!

    My husband us out of town that week so I’m going to have to just meet you guys down there. My son has an activity that night and doesn’t get picked up till 5:00. Oh well.

    Lisa Swantek

Comments are closed.