Watercolor Cabana Birthday

I combined the Happy Watercolor stamp set with Coastal Cabana and created a birthday card for one of my card classes last week.  I received a similar card as a swap (from Georgia) but it was Crisp Cantaloupe and I wanted to change up the color.  My group requested a feminine birthday card so this was it.

watercolor-coastal-cabana

Here are the basics for this card:

  • Chocolate Chip card base
  • Coastal Cabana front layer – stamp the Happy Birthday on the bottom with Chocolate Chip ink – then emboss with the Arrows Embossing folder above where you stamped – then punch a circle with the 2-1/2″ circle punch
  • Whisper White layer underneath – stamp the watercolor brush in Coastal Cabana, stamp the flower in Chocolate Chip, stamp the spots in Gold – attach it to the back of the Coastal Cabana piece so it shows through the circle
  • Tie a piece of Gold Baker’s Twine around the Coastal Cabana piece and tie in a bow – attach it to the front of the card
  • On the inside I added a piece of Whisper White and stamped a little bit in the corner.

watercolor-coastal-cabana2And you can stamp the corner of your envelope to match too – that’s always a fun addition.

Thanks for stopping by today – come back again tomorrow.

monika-signature-018

 

2 thoughts on “Watercolor Cabana Birthday

  1. Another gorgeous card. I have to tell you that I’m always excited in the afternoon when I get your emails — always so much fun! Thanks for all you do.

Comments are closed.