Bright Blossoms note card and Bluebirds

Look at this cute little note card that we made in my Saying Good-bye Hands On class.

bright-blossoms-notecard

As I was creating for my Saying Good-bye class I had a sheet of stamped flowers on my craft table left over from the mini scrapbook project we made during Stamper’s Club.  And I thought – oh I should just turn that into a quick little note card.  So that is what I did.  Here are the details:

  • Note Cards & Envelopes (these were listed on the retired list but there are also some in the new catalog)
  • Gingham Garden Washi Tape (retired list)
  • Bright Blossoms stamp set (retired list)
  • Sweet Essentials stamp set (retired list)
  • Island Indigo Baker’s Twine (retired list)
  • Large Oval punch
  • Scallop Oval punch
  • Basic Rhinestones
  • Island Indigo & Pear Pizzazz Stampin’ Write Marker
  • Daffodil Delight ink pad

 

bright-blossoms-notecard2

And an update on the Bluebirds for you.  The babies hatched on Mother’s Day!  Now wasn’t that appropriate!  She is going to be a busy mom with 6 babies – glad she has help from dad and her other babies.  I did go buy some meal worms yesterday afternoon so it would be a little easier for them to find some food for all those babies.

in the morning on Mother's day - 4 have hatched - 2 eggs

in the morning on Mother’s day – 4 have hatched – 2 eggs

later on mother's day - I thought all 6 had hatched but there is a faint hint of blue so there may still be one egg under the pile here

later on mother’s day – I thought all 6 had hatched but there is a faint hint of blue so there may still be one egg under the pile here

hungry babies on Tuesday May 13th

hungry babies on Tuesday May 13th

 

Have a great week!

monika-signature-018

