Retreat Day 3

Day 3 of the retreat was Saturday and it was a full day of crafting and fun!  We had two more make & take sessions – one in the morning and another after lunch.  Everyone completed 3 make & take projects during the retreat.  And then they spent time working on their own projects.  We took a group photo in the afternoon – I’ll share that below.  After dinner Saturday night we played BINGO and had prizes for everyone!  It was tons of fun. For the Bingo cards I use My Digital Studio to print them out on card stock.  Then I gave everyone a piece of card stock from one of our new In-Colors – they used the new little punch pack to make markers for their board.  I put out a stamp set (one of the retired ones that went with our bingo stamp) for everyone to stamp their bingo card.

Some people packed up late Saturday night and headed home and a handful stayed until Sunday.  We crafted the night away some staying up as late as 3 am (I think – I went to bed).

I had two more surprises for everyone on Saturday – one they found in the morning and another Saturday night.

retreat-smile-popI may have left this one Friday night and the other one on Saturday morning – so much going on I can’t remember at this point.

retreat-smile-tagThe little tags were made using pieces from the Paper Pumpkin kit – In the Bag – the bag was part of one of our Make&Takes and I didn’t want the rest of the pieces to go unused so I adapted them.

retreat-group-photo

diane-cindy-yvonne-leishman

jennifer-nicole

lisa-lana

monika-cindy-sue

nicole-sue-becky

I’ll share more over the next few days – our Make&takes and the last surprise treat.  It was a lot of fun.  And I’m planning to do it again in the fall.

monika-signature-018

 

