Hey Man – May 2014 Paper Pumpkin Kit

Hey Man – did you get your May 2014 Paper Pumpkin kit?  It’s called Hey Man!  This kit was a card kit all ready to create cards for Father’s Day and masculine looking birthday.  I put mine together late one night when I was in my craft room – I wanted to make something but didn’t want to come up with any ideas.  So I pulled out my Paper Pumpkin kit and started by making the card following the instructions and then I went out on my own and started doing things a little different. I ended up with 7 cards total – the 6 that were in the kit plus I added some extra card stock to make one more with the extra pieces I had left.  Since I did some altering I was left with a few odds and ends and those were what I used on my extra card.

hey-man-PPThat’s a group picture and now let me show you each one individually.  Here is the one I started with – following the directions:

hey-man-8

and then here is the 3×3 card that I also made following the directions.  Well almost – on the little tag I used one of the candy dots instead of the little stamp.

hey-man-3

Oh and by the way can you see that I stamped on the envelopes too.  That arrow stamp isn’t from this Paper Pumpkin kit but it’s from an earlier one.  With all the arrows in this kit I thought that one was appropriate to coordinate.

I decided I wanted to make a horizontal card so I came up with this

hey-man-2

And then I used the extra piece of the blue/green plus the cut off banner piece from the first 3×3 card to make the other 3×3 card –

hey-man-4

And then here are two other of the regular cards –

hey-man-5

hey-man-7

And then with the pieces I had left over I decided to make one more card.  I pulled out some Marina Mist and Wild Wasabi card stock and created this:

hey-man-9

So what do you think?

I’ve been enjoying these kits each month.  I have a couple that I didn’t put together (well actually I think just 1).  I have been using a lot of the cards recently for Graduation – remember the Wahoo kit – those were great and also the one with the wood words that said Congrats – I think that one was called Glittered Greetings.  Greg even used one of the Thanks cards to give to someone at work.  He thought the wood words were pretty cool.

Gotta go – talk to you later…..

monika-signature-018

