Happy 4th of July

I actually have a red, white and blue card to share today on the 4th of July!

work-of-art-rwb

This one uses the magical Work of Art stamp set.  Why is it magical you ask?  Well it is just really versatile – you can do so much with all the elements in this set and create so many different looks.  This one is a patriotic card – a perfect thank you to send to a soldier.  I wish I had it with me on the plane (actually I wish I had a stack of them).  There were soldiers on our flight and I noticed the flight crew put together a little goody bag for each one and gave them out to them shortly before we landed.  If I had these with me I could have given those to them too.

work-of-art-rwb-2

I used the same star punch as the card yesterday.  I’m so glad we have a star punch and was very excited about the star framelits too!  I swear I put them on my first order but no – they weren’t there.  Then I was sure I had them on my second order from the new catalog – but again – no stars.  So I’m pretty sure I managed to get them on my third order that I placed the other day.  Not sure how they kept getting left off.

Here are all the products I used.

 

