Fry Box of Tags?

What?  A Fry Box full of tags?  Stampin’ Up! has a new Big Shot die that creates a Fry Box.  I wish I had that last year when I had cut about 25 fry boxes!  Now with the new die it’s quick and easy to make a bunch of Fry Boxes.  Here is a project that we made in my hands on class last month – a fry box full of tags.

fry-box-of-tags

For this project I wanted to use the new In-Colors but while I was creating my project ended up being way to busy with all the new In-Colors so I decided to focus on two – Hello Honey and Blackberry Bliss – why those?  Well they were both part of the prints in the Moonlight Paper stack.  If you look closely at the Moonlight paper stack on one side of the prints you have the Hello Honey, Blackberry Bliss colors and on the flip side you have the Hello Honey and Lost Lagoon colors. The fry box is lined on the front panel and inside back panel with the Moonlight Paper.  Then the front has the Linen thread and flowers added to it.

fry-box-and-tagsFor the tags – I had 6 in the box – 3 featuring Hello Honey and 3 featuring Blackberry Bliss.  I used the Scallop Tag Topper punch to make my tags – love it!  I prefer to round the corners on my tags when I used the scallop top – so I used the Project Life corner rounder punch to do that.  To create the back grounds on my tags I used the new Decorative Masks – hearts & stars – with Stampin’ Sponges to add the images to the back.  Then each tag has flowers added and a little message from the And Many More stamp set.  I finished with a piece of ribbon added to the top.

Here is a quick look at the tags for the other in-colors – I did not use these in my final project but thought you might want to see them.

in-color-tags

Thanks for stopping by today!

Here are the products I used for the Fry Box full of tags:

 

2 thoughts on “Fry Box of Tags?

  1. Wow, just a little thing like rounding the corners on the tags makes such a difference. Will definitely be doing that in the future.

Comments are closed.