Happy Birthday Ryan!

Today is my baby’s 18th birthday!  Now I’m feeling old.  My youngest child is 18.  How can that be?  I’ve been looking through old photos today and posting them in an album on my personal FB page – its’ like watching him grow up all in one day.  Now I started with digital photos in 2002 so that is where I started.  I’d have to go find the real baby pictures and scan those in.  That’s a future project not for today.  I’m also finishing up getting ready for convention.  The Stampin’ Up! convention is this week and I’ve been waiting all year to see a bunch of my friends from all over North America.  This year worked out well with convention squeezed in right between Ryan’s 18th birthday (today) and our 25th wedding anniversary (on the 22nd).  Usually convention runs into one of the other of those special days.

Anyway on to the card I want to share today – it’s the card I made for Ryan for his birthday – and also used for one of my stamp club projects which was on Friday night.  Ryan thought it was one of the cooler cards that I’ve made in a while – I’m glad he liked it so much.

star-birthday-2

I used the star framelits to make a star shaped card.  Once I was done though the largest star doesn’t fit in a regular size envelope so the solution was to use the envelope punch board and make one to fit it!  Plus I was able to use that extra star from the center to add to the envelope.  Now this is not one I would mail out to anyone – it’s one you want to hand out to someone special – you don’t want the start to get smushed – its got some dimension to it – and then the specialty designer paper that I used for the envelope is the thinner paper and probably wouldn’t make it through the mail system.

star-birthday

Happy Birthday Ryan!

Here is what I used to make this card:

