Cheveron Bag Pouch Downline Gifts

I’m very excited this year to have two of my downline going to the Stampin’ Up! Convention with me!  And since they aren’t staying in the room with me (so I didn’t make them roommate gifts) I decided to make them special downline gifts.

downline-gift

This little pouch idea was something I saw on Pinterest and the idea book was something I got as a swap many years ago at convention and decided to make them each one for their pouch.  I also included a “ticket” for dinner – my treat during convention.

downline-pouch

I actually pulled out my little sewing machine and stitched the piece of designer paper to the front of the folded bag.  That creates several pockets and one has the idea booklet in it and the other has their dinner ticket.

i did go back and add a flower to the Mossy Meadow ribbon on the front – but forgot to take another picture.  I’ll try to do that when I get them back out of my suitcase.  As I write this they are packed away. Look for another picture on my Facebook Page.

downline-idea-bookI did use a retired set of dies to cut my letters but you could use whatever you have or even and e-cutter to add the letters to the front.  The covers are a piece of heavy card board cut to size and covered with some Designer paper – the Park Lane paper is what I used for this project.

downline-pouch2

I love how they turned out and I hope Sue & Diane do too.

Here is a list of supplies from Stampin’ Up! –

 

