My Digital Studio Virtual Digi Crop

Did you know that once a month I have a My Digital Studio Virtual Digi Crop on Facebook?  My friend Cindy and I host a virtual crop on our Facebook Group – MDS Virtual Digi Crop.  If you’d like to join the group leave me a comment here so I know to approve you.

Last night was our Virtual Crop for August and Cindy and I each had a challenge for the group.  Everyone has until tonight to make their creations and then add them to the photo album for everyone to see.  Then we choose a Pick of the Crop and you get a fun little badge to display on your own blog or Facebook page.

For last night my challenge was to create a planner – either a monthly or weekly planner.  I created both.  My weekly planner look like this –

monthly planning pages-003

I printed out my page and filled it in for this week.  I have a some changes I’m going to make and I’ll print a new one for next week.  I just use regular paper and keep it on my desk.  I’m planning to write my shopping list on the back for dinner each night.  I’m trying to do a better job planning out the meals for the week – I haven’t done that in many years.  We were just all so busy going in all different directions.  Now that Ryan is going off to college it will all be different.

And Cindy had us do a sketch challenge using one digital kit.  Here is my creation for her challenge.

2013 Family Book-024

Thanks for stopping by today.

monika-signature-018

