MDS Blog Hop – What are you Working on?

I’m back again – my second post as a guest on the MDS Blog Hop!!  Twice a month a group of Stampin’ Up! demonstrators join together to share their passion for digital designing with My Digital Studio.  My friend Cindy asked me to join them for the month of November!  I’m very thankful to be joining these talented ladies for the second time this month. These ladies are all very talented and have amazing digital projects.  So come hop along and see what everyone has created.  The theme for this week is “What are you working on?” .  Everyone will be sharing what they are currently working on in MDS.

10295772_10201596378183638_8781518809722083584_nI decided I better get started on a Christmas card if I’m going to do a digital card for this year.  The past few years I have made a digital card to send out to our family that includes photos and sometimes some notes about what we have been up to this past year.  Now as the boys are older and moving away it may be more important to keep long distance family posted on what they are up to.  For right now I’m playing around with a 5×7 size post card.  Which gives me a front and back to design.  But I may change my mind before it’s all done.  I also need some family photos of the 5 of us.  With the boys all being here for Thanksgiving that is one of my goals for the weekend!  For now this is what I have for the front – I want a photo with all of us together but for now I have the boys.  Originally I didn’t have the snowflakes on there – I may decide later to delete those.

2014 Christmas Card-001For the back side I wanted to have an individual photo of each of the boys and then Greg and I and I wanted to include the dogs too.  These may not be the final photos that I use.  I wrote a quick note about each of the boys and I’ll let each of them read it to see if they want to add/delete or change anything.

2014 Christmas Card-002

Thanks for stopping by and be sure to hop through and see the amazing things that everyone else has done with this weeks theme.  Next in line is Cindy – click on the NEXT button below to hop over to her blog.  These ladies do this every month so join them again in December.  Thank you ladies for letting me join you!1487274_10201501101681785_1819447505219309930_n

Have fun on the MDS Blog Hop!!

monika-signature-018

One thought on “MDS Blog Hop – What are you Working on?

Comments are closed.