February Paper Pumpkin Kit – Layers of Gratitude

I sat down to play with my February 2015 Paper Pumpkin kit last night.  It’s called Layers of Gratitude and makes accordion folded cards with boxes to put them in.  Here is the video from Stampin’ Up! to show you the original project

I started by creating one of the cards and boxes following the instructions.  But as I was working on it I thought it would be quick and easy to convert this project into a quick box of tags.  So that was what I made next.  I cut the accordion card sections apart to make 8 tags.  I stamped each one and added a piece of twine to the corner after punching a hole.  Then I decided to add little stars that I cut out of the left over orange felt from the letters in the kit.  I used the strip of stars thinlit from the Mini Treat bag Tinlit die set.

PP-box-of-tagsI even added a couple of felt stars to the box.

pp-box-for-tags

Here is my original card where I followed the instructions.

feb-paper-pumpkinDuring Sale-A-Bration you can get a 3-month Prepaid Paper Pumpkin Subscription for a $5 discount PLUS a Free Sale-A-Bration item.  Order today – Click HERE to go to my online store.

Thanks for visiting today!

monika-signature-018

2 thoughts on “February Paper Pumpkin Kit – Layers of Gratitude

Comments are closed.