Good Bye 2013-2015 In Colors

Last month I made these Curvy Keepsake boxes using the 2013-2015 In Colors.  These lovely colors are leaving our collection right now and will be replaced with 5 new ones.

curvy-keepsake-boxes---in-cI went to a scrapbook weekend with some of my crafty friends back in April and I wanted to make a little treat for everyone.  It was right after Easter and I found the little Lindt Chocolate Bunnies fit nicely inside.  I probably should have added just a little “grass” inside to hold them still since they all shifted a bit when I picked the boxes up.

Like every year the retiring In-Color products – especially ink refills and then card stock tend to be gone in a flash.  And this year was no different.  It looks like the Thick Baker’s Twine is still available, Baked Brown Sugar Card Stock, Ink pads for Crisp Cantaloupe, Pistachio Pudding and Strawberry Slush, the Markers and the Sequins are basically what is left in these colors.  I hope you got what you wanted.

Here is a closer look at my little box and tag –

curvy-keepsake-box2On the outside of each Curvy Keepsake box I stamped flowers from the Painted Petals stamp set.  I also punched a circle in one side so the bunny could peek out.

curvy-keepsake-boxThe tags were punched with the Note Tag punch and stamped with the saying from Painted Petals.  I used the little flower from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch pack to punch flowers.  These I pierced holes in the center and then pulled through a piece of Whisper White Baker’s Twine that was tied in a little loop knot to create the center of each flower.   Each tag was tied to the box with White Baker’s Twine.  I mixed and matched all the In-Colors for one last project.

Good Bye – Baked Brown Sugar, Crisp Cantaloupe, Strawberry Slush, Coastal Cabana and Pistachio Pudding.  We will miss you all!

Here are the links for the retiring products.  The most accurate list for what is still available would be my online store.

PDF file for retiring products – CLICK HERE.

My Digital Studio PDF file for all retiring products – CLICK HERE.

SHOP NOW – www.monika.stampinup.net

Have a great Stampin’ Up! shopping day!

monika-signature-018

