You can never have too much happy

It’s true right –  you can never have too much happy!

rainbow-happy-card2

I’d love to be able to make everyone happy all the time.  This past weekend was my Stamp, Scrap & Create retreat at my house and it seemed to me everyone was very happy for the whole weekend.  We had so much fun creating and getting to know each other better.  I loved having everyone here.  There were 13 of us this time – a full house!  We had a birthday theme for the retreat and everything was bright and colorful – a rainbow of goodie bags and balloons, bright Make&Take projects, good food, and birthday presents for everyone.  I can’t wait to do it again.

With happy and rainbow and bright colors on my mind I thought I would share this fun happy card that my stamper’s club made earlier this month.  It’s not as hard as it looks and I even wrote a step-by-step tutorial for how I made it.  Look for it at the end of my post.

rainbow-happy-card

(I actually wrote a post for this card over the weekend but couldn’t find it in my drafts folder in order to finish and post it so I had to start over.)

To make this card you need the Bright Collection of ink pads and a bunch of the sponge daubers to make the rainbow – Real Red, Tangerine Tango, Pumpkin Pie, Daffodil Delight, Old Olive, Bermuda Bay, Tempting Turquoise, Pacific Point, Rich Razzleberry, and Melon Mambo.  The scallops are from the Striped Scallops Thinlits die – I cut it out in black.  I did use the Transfer Adhesive Sheets – they are on the retired list!  So get them now they make this project so quick and easy and my tutorial shows you how I used them.

Other retiring products on this card are the Label Collection Framelits, the Festive Paper piercing pack, the Yippee Skippy stamp set and the Painted Petals cotton twine is in the Occasions catalog which is ending June 2nd also.

rainbow card tutorial  <==== Get the tutorial

Enjoy!  Thanks for stopping by today.

monika-signature-018

