Blooming with Kindness

Blooming with Kindness is a wonderful stamp set in the catalog and sadly it is retiring.  The wood mount set is even 25% off right now.  I decided to pull this one out for my Card Maker’s class last week.

blooming-w-kindness3I had pieces and parts left from another card and decided to use those to create a card with this stamp set.  It’s a challenge at times to use things already cut for something else.  But if I have leftovers that I’ve cut and don’t need I hate to waste them especially when there is already a decent quantity of all the parts ready.  I find myself doing this every other month or so – grabbing a stack of left overs from an earlier card and using a different stamp set resulting in something totally new.

blooming-w-kindnessPerhaps I should try to find the post for the card that these parts were originally for.  I’ll add that back in at the end if I can.

The colors here are Crumb Cake, Early Espresso and Very Vanilla.  A soft card.  I love the softness that Very Vanilla brings to a card.  Whisper White is always bright and the Very Vanilla just softens things for me.  Here is a closer look at the butterfly on the card.

blooming-w-kindness2I punched from a piece that was stamped with the Dahlia flower from the set – I think it gives the look of butterfly wings.  I then went around the edge of the punch out with the edge of my Stampin’ Write marker so that it would be more defined.  I finished by tying some Linen Thread around it.  Linen Thread is my favorite!!  I always worry that it will be on the retired list but it’s in the catalog for another year.

Here is the supply list for you –

Product List

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com

So I couldn’t find the post with the other card and I looked back through my photos and it must have been in those that I lost when our external drive crashed earlier this year (which might be why it didn’t get posted).  I’m not home to look for the actual card and take another photo of it but I’ll try to remember to do that when I get back.

Thanks for visiting me today.  I hope you will be back and feel free to leave comments.

monika-signature-018

