Tap, Tap, Tap

Are you in need of another masculine card this month – maybe for Father’s Day or a birthday.  I created this card for a class I had this week – change up the words for the occasion you need.

tap-tap-tapI used the Tap, Tap, Tap and Gorgeous Grunge stamp sets.  Early Espresso and Crumb Cake are the main colors.  The typewriter is stamped on one of the Project Life Grid Cards.  It was more white than I wanted it to be so I stamped it and sponged it with Crumb Cake until it was toned down quite a bit.

Other ideas for this card were to use as a Retirement card – since someone retiring would know what the typewrite was.  I never thought about the fact that our kids may not even know!  I should ask my boys if they know what it is.  Sometimes its hard to imagine how things have changed since we were kids and how some things don’t even exist anymore!  And all the things we have now that have been invented since we were born!

Here is a full supply list:

Product List

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com

Thanks for stopping in today!  I hope you had a great week and placed your first order from the new catalog!  I did and now its the wait for it to get here…..

monika-signature-018

