You’ve Got This with a Framelit Technique

I’ve been playing around with the new Stampin’ Up! In-colors and probably my favorite one is actually the Tip Top Taupe.  But I’ve realized that it depends on my mood and at other times one of the others is my favorite.  For the card I’m sharing today I used a color combo that I actually found in a magazine.  It was a bedroom with a pretty comforter and when I looked at the colors I saw Tip Top Taupe, Mint Macaron, a hint of Delightful Dijon and Whisper White.  So starting with that photo I ended up with this card.

youve-got-this-godiva-swapTo me the Tip Top Taupe looks like a darker version of Sahara Sand – and that’s actually what the background is stamped in for the card base.  I wanted it lighter.  Then the words are Tip Top Taupe so they would be darker.

A fun technique that I did on this card uses the Magnetic Platform and framelits.  Before cutting each of the frames I traced the inside of the framelit with my Stampin’ Write Marker – the magnetic platform helps hold it in place while you trace it.  Then I cut them out.  You could cut first and then trace but I found it easier to trace first.  And I made a whole bunch of these for a swap group that I’m part of.

For the flower I also did something kind of different and really liked how it turned out.  I stamped the background in Tip Top Taupe over the flower.  It “color’s” it in but not all the way giving it a textured look.  The leaves are watercolored with the aqua painter and the Mint Macaron ink.  Then it’s time for a bit of fussy cutting to get the beautiful flower.

youve-got-this-swapThe center of the flower is colored with the Delightful Dijon marker and a little bit of Linen Twine is tied around the flower stem.  I attached the flower with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

I did do a version without the traced frames but it adds just a little bit extra to the card.

Here is a list of all the supplies with links to my online store.

Product List
113439s

$110.00

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com

Thanks for stopping in today.

monika-signature-018

