Paper Pumpkin Wall Flower

How did you like the June Paper Pumpkin Kit?  I think it’s adorable and I love the stamp set that came with it.  It seems to me that this kit gave us both feminine and masculine cards – which is nice.  And the lined envelopes are always a treat.  For me I ended up cutting a piece off of the end of each liner – you can’t see it way down in the bottom of the envelope anyway and that gave me some other pieces of patterned paper to use for other projects.  Each month I try to create an alternate card idea using the stamps and ink from the kit and I include that in my monthly Card Maker’s Class.  My Paper Pumpkin subscribers that attend this class can make this card as an extra freebie!

PP-wall-flower2

My card for the June Kit features the cute flower and one of the greetings. I wanted to pair it with some other products and decided to use the brand new Brick Wall embossing folder.  It is going to be a fun product and it’s a new size – 6″ x 6″ – so you have the option to emboss in either direction on your card front.  These wide folders won’t fit through the Embossing Boutique that we used to sell – you will have to use it in the Big Shot so it is wide enough.

PP-wall-flowerI added my brick wall embossed Whisper White card stock onto a piece of Tip Top Taupe card stock that I cut for my card base.  The flower is stamped on Watermelon Wonder card stock with Black memento ink and had cut.  The stem is a die cut from the Flower Flair Framelits and cut out of Cucumber Crush card stock.  I stamped my greeting on Crushed Curry strip that was punched with the Triple Banner Punch – you gotta have it, I don’t think I have used a punch as much as I have used this one in the few weeks I’ve had it, seriously not kidding.

I finished the card with some Linen Thread tied around in a bow and a Crushed Curry Designer button added to the center of the flower. I love my linen thread and have it on my next order cause I’m running low – gasp!

It’s a fun card and a fun Paper Pumpkin kit.  I wonder what the July kit is going to be?  If you want one you have to join before July 10th to get that one.  And by the way once you are a subscriber you can buy past kits, so if you love this June kit – once it becomes available you can add that to any Stampin’ Up! order that you place.  The refill is available now and hopefully the full kit will be added in the next couple of weeks.

CM102100B

You can join HERE for a month-to-month subscription or contact me to order a prepaid subscription for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months.  Prepaid subscriptions can also be ordered online in my store!

Thanks for visiting today.

monika-signature-018

