Family Reunion Table Decorations

I used one of the old Paper Pumpkin kits to create table decorations for the Family Reunion the other weekend.  This was Greg’s mother’s side of the family – lots of cousins.  We were a total of 49 people.

pinwheel-center-pieces

Remember this Red, White and Blue Pinwheel kit?  I still had a bunch left so I made them all up one night and stamped the little banners.  I bought a box of jars and a bag of sand.  I put sand in all the jars and tied some red ribbon around them – I pulled some retired ribbon from my stash, added the little banners with the twine from the kit.  Stuck the pinwheels in each of the jars and we set them out on all the tables for the family reunion.

They came together fast and add a nice touch to all of our covered tables.  Here is a look at the whole gang.

family-reunion

There are a few people missing from this picture – I think they left right after we ate and missed it.

If you are a Paper Pumpkin Subscriber you can still get this kit – but it is retiring soon!  It is available as a refill and a full kit.  It’s perfect for treats or decorating for all different holidays and events.

pinwheel

I’m heading off to convention in the morning and will hopefully post while I’m there.  But if I don’t its either because I didn’t have time or ran into technical difficulties.  Check my Facebook pages too – personal and business – for quick posts throughout the week.

monika-signature-018

