Homemade for You + Baker’s Box

Hopefully you have noticed all the Bundles that are offered in the Stampin’ Up! Catalog.  Bundle’s are where Stampin’ Up! has put together coordinating stamps and accessories to give you a 15% discount when you purchase them together.  It’s a sweet deal and there are bunches of them throughout the catalog.  Here is one that I’m going to share with you today – it’s a follow up to the All Boxed Up Kit I shared a few days ago.  If you loved that kit and want more boxes like that then you need this bundle.

It’s the Homemade for You stamp set + Baker’s Box Thinlits Dies – it’s on page 59 of the annual catalog.

Annual15_p059_b

For my Stamper’s Club meeting this month everyone got to make their own box using some of the Pretty Petals Designer Series Paper stack.  The 6×6 pieces fit on the die for the box – you’ll need two matching pieces of paper.

pretty-petals-baker-box-EI used the stamp set to create my little tag for the front.  Added some of the new In-Color accessories – the blossoms and lace trim to finish my box.

One tip for you – because I used Designer Paper instead of card stock the box was not as sturdy so I cut a piece of thin cardboard (like the piece that comes in the designer paper packages) to fit in the bottom of my Baker’s Box.  I just put a bit of adhesive on that and then slid it inside the bottom of my box for a little extra support to hold whatever treat I add to the inside.

Here is a video from Stampin’ Up! showing you how to use the dies to make the box.

I love that it has the various options for the handles.  Since I used Designer paper which is thinner than card stock I did stack both sides together before I cut my hole for the handle – so it was lined up.

Everyone used different prints from the Pretty Petals paper stack for their box so each one was unique  – some where tied with the Mint Macaron Lace and others with Watermelon Wonder Lace.

Here is a list of supplies that I used.

Product List
113439s

$110.00
103683s

$5.25

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com


Thanks so much for stopping in today!

monika-signature-018

