Make a quick card with Washi Tape

Washi Tape is always a quick way to make a cute card.  At convention I was able to get lots of nice swaps and I created this card based on one that I received.  I used different washi tape so there fore different colors than the swap I received.  And that’s the beauty of this card – you can use any color washi tape and use matching card stock and you have a whole different card.

birthday-stars e

I used the new In-Color Washi tape collection – did you notice that in the new catalog?  It’s 5 colors from last years collection – one roll for each of them. Just put a few strips on your card add the greeting and the stars.

The stamps are from the Celebrate Today stamp set.  And the stars are the Star Framelit Collection.  It’s a quick card – really it is.

Thanks for stopping by today.

monika-signature-018

