Share the Fun: Watercolor Wings Bundle

The first time everyone saw this stamp set there was a big “ooh” from the demonstrators at Leadership.  It was definitely a set that was going to be a big hit.  And when you see that it has Framelit Dies to match that’s a big bonus!  It is a lovely set and allows you to layer the different parts to create all different butterflies.  What I’m sharing with you today is my recreation of the sample in the catalog –

watercolor-wings-card E

Mine is much brighter than the sample so they may have “stamped off” on some of the colors first.  I used the Thick White card stock for the base – if you haven’t tried it you need to – I love it!

The background dots are stamped in Blushing Bride.  The greeting with the Memento Black ink.

My butterfly is stamped with the three layers – the solid base is So Saffron, then the wing edges are Mint Macaron, and the center detail is Delightful Dijon.  I cut the butterfly out with the framelit and then stamped the center body with Smoky Slate.  I found that when I tried to stamp the body before cutting it was ALWAYS in the wrong place – so do it after you cut.

I also cut out a Vellum butterfly with the detail die.  Then stapled that to the stamped one along with a little bunch of the Gold Thread.  Use dimensionals to add to the front of the card.

Thanks for stopping by today.

monika-signature-018

