“Reclaimed Wood” Skinny Frankenstein

Are you ready to see one of the Scarecrow’s friends?  Yep – yesterday’s scarecrow has a friend already.  I made this one for my Happy Haunting Hands On class that I had earlier this month.  Here is Frankenstein!

wood-franky2 EThis guy is made from Old Olive card stock – the card base is 3″ wide leaving space for his bolts to stick out the side and still fit in the envelope.  The Woodgrain stamp is stamped with Old Olive Ink – this time the planks are 3/4″ x 5-1/2″.  His hair is a piece of black card stock and again I used the Tree punch – just the tip – to cut his hair.

Then I needed to add all his parts –

wood-franky EThe eyes of course are punched circles – white and BLACK GLIMMER paper!  His bolts and his nose are actually from the Boo to You framelits.  The bone cut in half created the bolts – I used the Silver Foil for those.  The nose is the pumpkin pail with the handle cut off – it makes a funky shaped nose – I did sponge the edges with Old Olive ink and put it on with a Stampin’ Dimensional.  His mouth is a strip of black and then another piece that I snipped with the Fringe Scissors so the pieces were all a bit different. Finish with the black marker for some scars on his face.

I hope you like him!  I’ve already completed another card for this series and have ideas for several more.  I’ll be working on those soon.

Here are all the supplies for Frankenstein. (I’ll go back and add them for the Scarecrow).

Product List
135859s

$18.00
113439s

$110.00

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com


Thanks for stopping by!

monika-signature-018

