Fun Halloween Treat Containers

In September I had my Fall Stamp, Scrap & Create Retreat.  I love to hold these retreats and spoil those that come with fun little surprises throughout the weekend.  To start the event I like to have some type of container that serves a couple of purposes.  One it has their name on it so they know where their crafting spot is when they arrive – and it’s a fun little welcome.  Plus since its a container it can hold some basic supplies that they need to carry around when we do our make&takes.  And it’s cute and fun!  For this years Fall retreat I found some fun containers at a local store – black little cauldrons!  I decorated them up by adding a cute little tag.

caldroun EI used the Howl-o-ween Treat Stamp set and the Boo To You Framelits to make this cute tag.  The owl is stamped in Rich Razzleberry and the little pumpkin in Bermuda Bay.  I had wrote everyone’s name on their little pumpkin.  I also added the “hello” from the Greetings Thinlits which I stapled across the owl.  The tag is tied on with Bermuda Bay Thick Baker’s Twine.  And the eyes – I added some wiggle eyes – these are old ones from Stampin’ Up! that are self-adhesive – but you could use the new FIne-Tip Glue Pen to add some regular ones from the craft store.

Inside each cauldron I added a Pen that I lined with some of the Happy Haunting Designer Series Paper, a bottle of the new fine-tip glue (we used that for our make&takes), a piece of Stampin’ Sponge, and a floss threader.  As they moved around through the weekend they could stick in their paper snips and snail or anything else they needed to carry around to the make&take tables.

These little cauldrons would be fun filled with treats for the kiddos this Halloween too – or for a teacher’s treat or party favor.  See what other little containers you can find and add a fun tag too.

It was a fun weekend!  Here is a picture of our little fall group.

retreat-gangThanks for visiting today!

Here is a Stampin’ Up!  supply list of what I used on my cauldron:

Product List
113439s

$110.00

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com


monika-signature-018

