Boo!

It’s almost time for Halloween and trick or treating!  I finished up my September Paper Pumpkin kit and mailed those sweet treats off to my boys – well to the two that are out of state and have the other one here to be picked up.  I included enough for them to give treats to their roommates too.  Did you see these?

12032182_1634318323492710_308123709044340883_n

Last night was my Paper Pumpkin Craft night – a couple of the girls worked on the September kits and a couple of us worked on the new October Kits.  I have everything stamped and was working on assembling the cards – I need to finish that up.  If you are local to me and want to join us for a fun night out be sure to look for the next date on my calendar.  I’ll be posting on my website and on Facebook.

Now here is a fun Halloween card for you –

boo-window-card EThis style card is fun to make – I’m not sure what to call it.  I was calling it a window card but maybe it should be a peek-a-boo card since the inside peeks through to the front.  Can you see the front of the card has a section cut out and that has been replaced with a piece of window sheet.

boo-window-card2 E

On the inside is the Designer Paper that peeks out.  I added the BOO! cut from the Black Glimmer paper to the front of the window sheet.  I used the Among the Branches bundle for this card.  Embossing with the Woodlands Textured Embossing Folder – it is VERY POPULAR!!! And adding the little eyes peeking out among the branches.  Yes I will admit when I first saw the stamp set and read the name it didn’t make much sense to me. About a day later I had that AHA! moment and realized why it was called that.  The little elements from the stamp set go among the branches of the embossing folder.

Here is a list of all the supplies:

Product List
113439s

$110.00

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com


Thanks for stopping by today.  I hope you come back again.

monika-signature-018

One thought on “Boo!

Comments are closed.