Vellum Peace Tag

Another tag idea for you.  I love the layered vellum on this tag.  I used those same framelits again too – it’s just such a nice size for a tag.  The photo is just from my phone in my stamp room – so you can see a bit of my messy desk.  Honestly if you waited on me to get a good photo you may never get to see this.  The next 14 days we are supposed to get rain – right through Christmas and New Year – yuck.  Anyway I’m just going with the photos that I have.

vellum-tag

I cut two labels the same size one out of White card stock and one from the Vellum.  I did my stamping on the white which is underneath.  I pierced the vellum using the piercing template, pad and piercing tool.  The front of the vellum is decorated with the die cut silver foil – Peace – some silver thread and a little word window punched with “& joy” stamped on it.

I bought some white and silver wrapping paper to use these on.  I think I also have some that is silver and blue with snowmen – I think they would work with that too.

Yes this year I made tags and then went in search of wrapping paper to match.  I probably should do it the other way around.

Have a nice day.  I need to get on with my day.

monika-signature-018

