Snowman Jar filled with tags

I saw a snowman jar filled with peppermints somewhere – either Facebook or Pinterest. It was simple with a black hat and scarf on a jar.  I decided I wanted to create one and fill it with tags.  So now what to do for the tags – I had a stack of 1″ Whisper White strips of card stock on my craft table left from another project – well my stamp a stack class so I had a bunch.  I decided to use those and make some abstract snowman tags.

snowman-jar-tags

Everyone in my Wrapping up the Holidays class got to make one of these jars and a dozen of the tags.

The hat on the jar is made with the Circle Framelits – a brim and a top and then a strip to wrap around for the side of the hat.  I decided to put a hinge on the top of my hat so that you could just lift it up and pull out the tags without unscrewing the lid.

snowman-jar-tag2

The tags are my favorite part and so simple.  I stamped the three dots from the Snow Place stamp set.  I guess they are 3 little lumps of coal.  I cut the hats from the framelits and just punched a little hole in the top.  I strung the hat on the baker’s twine and then through the tag.  The hat swings.  To finish tie a piece of ribbon around the tag and stamp the back with to/from.

snowman-tags

Cute and quick and simple.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I still need to wrap presents for Christmas and I have yet to mail out any Christmas cards – yikes!  Maybe Christmas Eve will be the day they go out.  That is pretty much the norm for me though.

monika-signature-018

