Apple of My Eye

You are the apple of my eye!  The phrase apple of my eye refers to something or someone that one cherishes above all others.  And I cherish all of you.  Thank you for supporting me in my Stampin’ Up! business.  January through March are always busy because of our Sale-A-Bration promotion.  I was working to reach some goals during that time and then in the last few days realized I was not that far from achieving another goal – one I never really thought I could reach so I never paid much attention to it.  It’s a performance goal based on sales for the quarter.  With 2 days left in the quarter I was still $500 away.  I tried to casually post on FB, and then send out reminder emails and I was doing the countdown here on my blog.  I didn’t want anyone to miss out on getting their free sets during Sale-A-Bration.  Well as it turned out I had enough orders to reach that performance bonus for the quarter!! Thank you so much!  It also ended up being my highest sales month ever – that’s over the last 10years.  So I cherish all of you that ordered and cheered me on and supported me in any way.  2016 is off to a great start so far!!

So enough chit chat – here is my card for you today.

apple-of-my-eyeE

This is a fun set with all the fruit – you can make apples, peaches, pears, cherries, lemons, limes and I’m sure there are more.  I used the apple on this card and on the coordinating envelope.  I wanted the apple to have some variation in colors so I did a version of the old Rock-n-Roll technique.  It doesn’t seem to work quite the same with the Photopolymer stamps and the new ink pads so I had to play a little.  I inked the apple and stamped it off and then added more ink by rolling the edges and not letting all of it touch the pad again.  Each one was different but it was fun playing with the variations.

Here is the supply list:

Product List

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com


Thanks for stopping in today!

monika-signature-018

