A Banner Father’s Day

One of the brand new sets in the catalog is called Thoughtful Banners.  It’s on page 73 and coordinates with the Duet Banner Punch.  You can even buy them as a bundle and save 10%.  The set has a ton of words so you can create cards for many different occasions – I made one for Father’s Day.

banner-fathers-day

This could easily be changed for just about anything – just choose different words.

I used my grid paper as a guide when I stamped my lines – just line it up and then you can use the lines as a guide for placement.  The lines are Mint Macaron, Crumb Cake and Smoky Slate.  I used the little double arrow head to just scatter some accents around.

The words are stamped in Basic Gray ink with Father’s Day on a scrap piece that was punched out.  This set is photopolymer and one of the fun things to do with this style of stamp is that you can bend it.  So I bent the words Father’s Day to fit inside my curved banner!  The other words are stamped directly on the stripes.

I tied a bit of linen thread around the top and then attached it to a Crumb Cake card base.  Play around with some other colors and change the words to make lots of fun cards.

Don’t forget to play along with my scavenger hunt – I posted it on Monday.

Also don’t miss the two specials that Stampin’ Up! has going on right now:

  1. More Stamps Please – get 2 free stamp sets added to your starter kit if you join my team in June.
  2. Extra Stampin’ Rewards – earn an extra $35 in Stampin’ Rewards with a qualifying party (or order).

Learn more about both of these by visiting my website HERE.

Thanks for stopping by!

monika-signature-018

