Stamper’s Club Retreat

I tried something brand new this year – held a Stamper’s Club Retreat at a cabin in the Mountains.  My Stamper’s Club has been active for many years and we have talked about a retreat in the past and this year it finally happened!!

We had so much fun spending the weekend together crafting.  We stayed at a cabin called Sweetbriar Ridge Retreat.  It is set up for 8 people to craft away the weekend.  We even decided to have all our food catered.  It was delicious and so easy.  Everything was there ready for us – we didn’t have to plan the meals, go shopping, haul it up there, or prepare it.  Just pull it out and put it in the oven or on the table!

IMG_3316

Everyone brought their own things to work on – Project Life, Paper Pumpkin, card making, scrapbooking, project kits, whatever they wanted.  I brought the supplies for the projects for our club meeting while we were there.  And I brought everyone little “pillow” gifts.  Plus we played games and had prizes for everyone too!  Everyone loved it so much we are booked for next year to do it all again!.

Here are the little gifts I gave everyone.

flower-welcome

A little welcome flower on everyone’s table.  I used the All About Everything stamp set that was a freebie in one of our Paper Pumpkin kits.

note-pad-bag-gift

A little bag that had a notepad inside.  The stamp set is the You’re So Sweet stamp set that coordinates with the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits.  Although I didn’t use the thinlits for this project but the Kraft Tag a Bag Gift bags.

DSP-purse

We were there on Mother’s Day. And I gave everyone this sweet little paper purse filled with chocolate truffles.  I even had my mom with me for the weekend so we got to spend time together.  The flower and punch were from the old catalog  – Bloom for You and the Fun Flower Punch.  The purses were made from a 12×12 piece of designer paper.

IMG_3322

Everyone with their make&take projects – we made a set of cards and a wood stamp case as a holder for them.

20160508_014042963_iOS

We missed a couple of the girls that couldn’t join us but I’m hoping everything can come next time.

Thanks for visiting today.

monika-signature-018

