Affectionately Yours Suite

I have started doing anything with Christmas yet.  I know some people are.  Question 7 on the scavenger hunt was about the Christmas section.  I didn’t have anything to share with you yet – so I’m going to come back to that a bit later.

For now on to question 8 – The Affectionately Yours Suite includes a new “metal” accent – what is it?  The answer is Copper.

There is brand new Embossing Powder and Metallic Thread both in Copper.  You’ll also find copper in the Affectionately yours Specialty Designer Series paper.  And in the Designer Washi tape.  Are you ready for the copper trend?

I made this card using the suite but I didn’t actually use any of the copper.  I did use the Love & Affection stamp set and the Designer Paper.

afectinately-yours-suite

There is also some new Thick Bakers Twine that comes in the Cucumber Crush color that is in this suite.  I didn’t want it so thick so I took and separated it into the three main strands and then used one of those on my card.

I used the Lots of Labels Framelits for my focal point.  I cut two labels the same size and glued them together opposite of each other to make a fun new shape.  I want to try that again on another card because I like how it turned out.

A quick card that was part of my Card Maker’s class this month.  And I’ll have it available for next month too if you missed class in June be sure to catch it in July.

Thanks for visiting.

monika-signature-018

 

