Watercolor Words

This stamp set is not a new one – it was actually in the catalog last year, but I never bought it.  Often when I saw cards that I liked they had these nice big words on them and I’d look through the catalog to see where they came from – it was this stamp set – Watercolor Words.  I’d add it to my list but it would get bumped for something else.  Then I’d be working on something and wish that I had it.  Well I finally corrected that problem and ordered it!  Now look at this sweet card that I made with it…

watercolor-words-birthday

I used one of our brand new in-colors – Peekaboo Peach.  I paired it with Chocolate Chip and Old Olive – some old favorites.  It makes a pretty color combination.

The Washi Tape is from the Playful Palette Designer Washi Tape Bundle and then I added one of the little Enamel Shapes to the center of the flower – so cute!

In case you wondered about the flower stem – I drew it with the Stampin’ Write Marker.  I kept looking for a stem in the stamp set but there isn’t one.  It’s easy enough just to make a long swoosh with the fat end of the marker to create the stem.

Don’t forget about Bonus Days going on right now – here is a suggestion for a $50 order for you –

  • Watercolor Words – $26
  • 2016-2018 In Color Enamel Shapes – $9
  • Playful Palette Designer Washi Tape – $8
  • Old Olive Baker’s Twine – $3
  • and ink pad or pack of card stock

Social2B_BonusDays_demo_July0716_US

Thanks for stopping by today!

monika-signature-018

 

