Box of Hugs

A few months back I signed up to walk in the It’s the Journey 2-Day Breast Cancer walk here in Georgia.  The walk will be held in mid October in Atlanta.  It’s a 2 day walk that is 30 miles long.  I’ve been training to get my feet, legs and body ready to walk that far.  Right now my longest walk has been 10.5 miles.  Monday I’m planning to do an even longer walk.  In addition to the actual walking I have to also raise some money.  So last month I held a Pop of Pink class and $10 from every class fee I put in my walker fund.  I was able to donate $150 to my fund and I’m now half way to my goal!

box-of-hugs-tri

One of the projects from the class was this sweet little Box of Hugs.  I thought it turned out so cute and would be a sweet gift for someone battling breast cancer or anything else.  We filled each box with about 15 Hugs and on the bottom of each added a little circle of the Pop of Pink Designer Paper.  Since the boxes are clear you can see the bottoms through the sides.  Each box is wrapped with some Designer Paper and tied with Thick Baker’s Twine.  On the top I added the die cut heart and the word hope.  They are both from the Sunshine Wishes Thinlits.  You could use the same idea for a bridal shower and use the word Love instead of Hope.  Or for a graduation and use Congrats.  Lots of possibilities.

box-of-hugs

I hope you like this little project.  If you wanted to donate to my walker fund you can visit my fundraising page here.

The other project was a set of cards in a little bag.  Come back again to see that one.

Thanks for visiting.

monika-signature-018

One thought on “Box of Hugs

Comments are closed.