More Cookie Cutter Fun

Last month I received this cute little mummy treat from my friend Linda.  I loved it so much that I decided I wanted to use the idea for treats at the crop I did earlier this month.  I decided to make little scarecrows for fall and each one has a butterscotch candy in it.  I made probably 60-70 of them.  But it was hard to stop and I had some left over lifesaver candies sitting around too.  So I took the rest of the Cookie Cutter images and made one from each character.  These are quick and easy little treats/thank yous that you could make for a group of people.

scarecrow-treat

My scarecrow is on Very Vanilla card stock and stamped with the Archival Black ink pad and then I watercolored with my aqua painter – Dapper Denim for his clothes, and Sahara Sand on his face.  I used my Stampin’ Write Markers for his patches and hat – Delightful Dijon and Pumpkin Pie.  I punched out a plain Delightful Dijon cookie cutter and stapled the butterscotch candy between the two.  These will actually stand up.

One tip I’ll share if you want to make a bunch of these is to create a template for your stamping.  Since this is a builder punch you can’t just stamp a row and punch them out – you have to leave space in between for the builder pieces in the punch.  Here are a couple of pictures to show you what I mean. I hope that is helpful.

20160928_204727588_ios

And if you want to see the rest of the gang that I made (except the mummy that Linda gave me) her you go….

cooke-cutter-gang

This is a really fun bundle of products and becomes a bit addictive if you aren’t careful!

Thanks for stopping by today.

monika-signature-018

 

dsp-sale

 

